Ellie Verification is a way for server owners to prevent massive bot raids. Ellie does this by requiring users to complete a reCaptcha.
When a user joins a server, they will not be able to view other channels. Those protected channels can only be viewed by the people with the verified role. Only when a user verifies themselves, Ellie will assign them that role.
Want to see an actual example of how it works? Try our support server!